Glock Pro Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
302 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I thought I'd start a thread asking about the G26 & it's different versions & what others have & why they use it..
I'm not a newbie by any means as I've had Glocks since 1989 & had three G19s & one G17..
I recently became more interested in the Glock platform as I picked up a G17L & now want a smaller lighter weight Sub Compact Glock to use for carry & truck use..
I know the Generation 4 G26s just came out & will be looking at one next Friday..
I also know that the early G26/G27s were Generation 2.5 with smooth front between the finger grooves..
I have a buddy who has a G19,G26,G27,G29 & G30 & have shot all the compact & sub compact Glocks in 9mm/40S&W/10mm & 45acp & have always prefered the 9mm para caliber for it's ease of ammo aquizition & price of ammo..
Also knowing that my 17/19 round G17L magazines will also fit the G26 helped in my choice of this model for my next Glock..
Now it's all about price & availability at the next gunshow..
I know a guy, same guy I bought My G17L from, That has a nice G26 & will be looking to him if I can get it for less than $400 as that's what the finacial advisers are gonna allow for this next purchase..
What say Ye..
Is there anything that I should be looking for exactly to find my next Glock that will fill a void when my J Frame S&W isn't used as my Primary Concealed Carry Weapon..
BTW My J Frame is a 940 Smith & is a super slick little beast..

Here's the 940 I currently use for CCW, The J frame in the Middle, I sold my 642 & G19 this year when times were hard & needed the money otherwise they'd still be in the safe..
Gary

S&W 642 940 & Glock 19 RTF2 "With Gills"

·
Premium Member
2,780 Posts