• I-phone

Votes: 9 36.0%
  • Android

Votes: 11 44.0%
  • Blackberry

Votes: 1 4.0%
  • Windows 7

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • i have the complimentary flip phone they give you for free to sign on.

Votes: 4 16.0%
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
2,101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
What is your favorite operating system (OS)?

i had an i-phone 2g for 3 years, and just got the HTC droid incredible a few weeks ago. i've noticed that the apple OS is much more intuitive, and easy to use. however, the droid OS has many more options and features--flash 10.1 being a major one (steve jobs won't allow flash in the iphone OS because he wants his very own quicktime to gain more acceptance).

so, at this point, i have to give the android OS my nod, as it's features are more useful for me (i'm still trying to figure out how to use it, as it's far different that iphone's OS lol). :)

·
Registered
1,962 Posts
I have limited experience as I've only used Treos and Blackberries. I do have a iPod Touch which is very similar to the iPhone and will be picking up a iPhone 4 this week .... finally. I have heard great things about the DROIDs but want to stick with what I know and want seemless integration into our current tech junk at home. We have a Aluminum MacBook and the iPod Touch so I know the iPhone will be a non-issue.

·
Registered
2,101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have limited experience as I've only used Treos and Blackberries. I do have a iPod Touch which is very similar to the iPhone and will be picking up a iPhone 4 this week .... finally. I have heard great things about the DROIDs but want to stick with what I know and want seemless integration into our current tech junk at home. We have a Aluminum MacBook and the iPod Touch so I know the iPhone will be a non-issue.
surprisly, i had issues with my 2g i-phone working with my mac. maybe that's been resolved with the i-phone 4 though.

·
Premium Member
5,921 Posts