Glock Pro Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to glock guns and looking for good gun to carry for concealed. I like the g23 but friends are trying to get me to go with 45cal. I need help on decision. I know everyone has opinions so looking forward to advice. Only thing that concerns me is only having 8 bullets in 45cal. Thanks for everyones help.

·
Premium Member
5,921 Posts
If capacity is your biggest concern, I'd go with the GLOCK 19. I carry one with Ranger +p+ giving me 46 rounds. I also carry a GLOCK 38, which to make sure you are aware, is 45 GAP, not 45 ACP. With it, I have 25 rounds of nasty Speer Gold Dot. I personally am not a fan of the .40 cal with it's snappiness but you know what they say about people and their opinions. :) Good luck and welcome to the forums.

·
None
1,525 Posts
I have access to a lot of pistols. I am issued a Glock 18C and a Kimber Tactical Entry HD II.

I carry a G38 more than anything else. That should say something about how much trust I have in it.

·
Registered
1,962 Posts
I have access to a lot of pistols. I am issued a Glock 18C and a Kimber Tactical Entry HD II.

I carry a G38 more than anything else. That should say something about how much trust I have in it.
...but I've heard you say on more than on occasion if you had to trust the lives of your family on one pistol it would be .... wait for it ....

.... a G19.

The G19 gets my vote as the best all around choice for a carry or HD weapon. It's versatile, capable, and more than enough to get the job done. Don't listen to anyone that says 9mm isn't adequate to take down a threat. Anyone that says that simply shouldn't be trusted to help you choose a weapon.

From the two you listed though I'd go with the G38. As TheLaw pointed out ... just know the GAP isn't the same as the ACP. I hate the snap of a .40s&w.

·
Super Moderator
7,027 Posts