Glock Pro Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to this discussion so please forgive my basic questions. Why do some Glocks have compensators and some not? I would assume that either compensators are good or bad and that all weapons would be one way or the other.

--Dr. J.

·
None
1,525 Posts
I'm new to this discussion so please forgive my basic questions. Why do some Glocks have compensators and some not? I would assume that either compensators are good or bad and that all weapons would be one way or the other.

--Dr. J.
It depends upon the intended use of the firearm. The compensated pistols are primarily for shooting competitions (rules allowing of course).

·
Premium Member
5,921 Posts
or carrying as a tool to protect one's life like I carry my G19C. :)

·
Registered
1,962 Posts
C or not ... sort of like compact vs duty size or .45acp vs 9mm. To each his own. If all were the same it would be boring. One could argue anything is "best" but even then not everyone will agree.

I have only owned one "C" ... well, actually just a ported barrel for my G34. I got it just to see what the hub=bub was all about. I fired it today for the first time. Chief tried it too. It definitely made a soft shooting gun even softer. It was also noticeably louder. It also blacked out the red fiber optic front sight after only 1 mag dump.

I don't fault anyone that wants a C gun but I will probably be listing this bbl for sale soon. I just got it to try out. I did. I'm ready to move on.

·
None
1,525 Posts
C or not ... sort of like compact vs duty size or .45acp vs 9mm. To each his own. If all were the same it would be boring. One could argue anything is "best" but even then not everyone will agree.